Black screen fix

Update 2: I’ve uploaded a new package of dgvoodoo2. It includes a config file and should no longer need any configurations made by you. Simply extract it into your gamefolder and you’re ready to go:

https://mega.nz/#!1fgzAaga!ha7Na-gnxbLGsa3fruiJcJ9xy_kmAlnLQPw-oYVCC0o

Update: I’ve updated the instructions.

A few users reported  a black screen on Windows 10 while using IllidanS4’s 1.2 release. At first I could not reproduce the problem, but after having deleted and extracted the game to a different location I experienced the black screen as well.

The good news is, I’ve already found a solution. By using a different ddraw wrapper, in this case dgvoodoo2, the game works as before. I’m still not sure why this is happening in the first place, but honestly right now I don’t really care 🙂

You can download the wrapper from here or you can use my preconfigured and ready to use package by clicking on this link.

HOW TO USE

  1. Extract the files to your Warcraft Adventures game folder and start the game.
  2. Start dgVoodooSetup.exe (now in your Warcraft Adventures game folder) and make the following changes:
config1
This keeps the correct aspect ration of 4:3.
config2
This disables the watermark.
2 thoughts on “Black screen fix

  1. Thanks a lot 😀 It’s working fine again (I just have the logo of dgvoodoo at the bottom-right of my screen, but if we can’t disabled it, it’s not a big problem ^^) ! I can really test the cutscene BETA 1 now !

    Like

Leave a Reply

